The SwingColumbus Executive Board is comprised of seven avid Lindy Hoppers with years of swing dance experience. They have danced all over the world and bring their enthusiasm and knowledge to the Columbus scene. They strive to create the best events, foster a welcoming scene with the nicest dancers, and make our city a great place to dance.

Get Involved!

Don’t think for a minute that just six people make it all happen. Anyone can get involved, whether it’s volunteering for registration, putting away sound equipment, or joining an event committee to put on a weekend workshop or lindy exchange.

Contact us to see how you can help.  Many hands make light work!

President: Shannon Varner

Music Coordinator: Mark Calkins

Treasurer: Kenneth Driscoll

Marketing Coordinator: Kari Sexton

Events Coordinator: Tony Deng


Instructor Coordinator: Daniel Hoy


Performance Chair: Lisa Macharoni


Webmaster: Binaebi Akah Calkins
Web Administrator: David Martin
Social Media Coordinator: Binaebi Akah Calkins

Former board members

President: Gail Clendenin, Rebecca Daskalova, David Martin, Lonelle Yoder
Performance Coordinator: Shannon Varner
Music Coordinator: Aleks Daskalov
Marketing Coordinator: Rob Cooper, Caitlin Martin, Devon Martinelli, Mandy Agler
Treasurer: Mandy Agler, Kasey Massetti
Events Coordinator: Charlee Wilson, Bryn Sowash, Devin Fraze, Mandy Agler
Instructor Coordinator: Anna Young, Ali Lodico, Erik Hernandez, Gail Clendenin
Webmaster: David Martin, Neil Coplin